Stamna Greek Birthday Dinner

I had the esteemed pleasure of sharing a birthday meal with one of my dance friends, Luca, at Stamna, my favorite Greek restaurant in Bloomfield, NJ. Last year, I celebrated my birthday with a Passover meal and this year it was a Greek meal for Good Friday.  I enjoyed listening to Luca’s stories of days past and sharing a few laughs.  🙂

Now, let’s see if I can upload the photos of this yummy meal.  A huge thank you to our waiter, who was friendly and took a few moments to chat with us.  A huge thank you to our waiter for the yummy dessert, which Luca and I had never had before. It was really tasty.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Stamna Greek Birthday Dinner

  1. The meal began with the most amazing lemon soup, then some stuffed grape leaves followed by the main course, which was my favorite…Pastichio and ending with a yummy dessert called Galaktoboureko. I can’t wait for breakfast in the morning…leftovers! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

