Nyle DiMarco – Tango

I’m a wee bit late in sharing this AMAZING dance as I would normally have posted this on Tuesday, but better late than never.   🙂

I still can’t get over the fact that this man is completely deaf!  I’m inspired and motivated to get better at dancing.  For years I’ve been told that I’m a very good follower, but considering there aren’t many male ballroom dancers where I live, I feel like I’m stuck in a rut. I’ve gone so far as to post an ad on craigslist looking for a practice partner. Yeah, you can imagine how well that went, but I had to try, right?!  If you never ask, then the answer will always be no.  😉   I did get one positive response and we’re friends to this day…just hard to get together to practice given busy schedules. So, that craigslist ad wasn’t a total bust.   🙂

P.S.  Tango is one of my least favorite dances along with the Paso Doble.  I dislike these 2 dances so much, that I usually don’t even watch when they come on, but hey, this is a deaf man dancing his booty off, so yes, I’m going to watch because I’m so amazed that he can dance so well considering he can NOT hear a single thing!

I can’t wait to go dancing tonight!  🙂

Well, on to the video.  I hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

