Happy Birthday, Uncle Winst!

I debated about whether or not I wanted to or should post this because my Uncle’s death is still pretty raw despite the fact that he went home to be with the Lord over a year ago. My Uncle John, whom we all called ‘Winst’ short for his last name, Winston, though the T is silent like many French names and words.

Anyway, I’m grateful knowing that I’ll see him again when it’s my turn to receive my crown of glory, but it’s still tough. It’s tough because Uncle Winst was the person I went to to talk about godly things when I first got saved.

Happy Birthday, Uncle Winst!

Leave a Reply

