Testimony Time

I’ve been meaning to write this testimony for over a month. I guess the hesitation stems from my intense grip on my privacy, yet at the same time, I want to shout from the mountain tops how my God is ALWAYS faithful, never will He leave me, never will He forsake me.

Sinners (because we are ALL sinners, even after being born-again) find favor with the Father!!!

Now, I’m not going to go into ALL of the details simply because I just have too many other things to do and quite frankly, I’m tired.

Anyway, I resigned from my job in May 2016. Actually, I handed in my resignation in April, but my last day of work was in May. It was something that I wanted to do 2 weeks after I began working at this organization, but I kept telling myself that it would get better. Clearly, it did not, which is why I am no longer working there.

God saw everything that I had been through and what was being done to me around the time of my resignation. It was not something I was comfortable doing because as everyone knows, jobs are extremely tough to come by these days, regardless of what the liberal media tries to make us believe. My prayer was that God would give me a job by September 2016. If I did not get another job by September, my situation would become dire.

So, I went on craigslist.org to find a part time job one day. I found a post looking for someone to clean an office one day a week. I thought about applying, but immediately thought, “they’re never going to hire me because I’m a college grad with a lot of professional work experience”.  I waited a couple of days and thought, I have to apply regardless of what I think might happen.

I’m glad I applied because God’s word became real in yet another way in my life. If we will humble ourselves, God will exalt us. I applied, interviewed and was practically hired on the spot! I cleaned the office one Thursday evening and then I get an email on Friday and thought, “oh no, what did I forget to do, I’m getting fired”.

Nope, she emailed me to tell me what a good job I did and asked if I was looking for full time employment. Long story short, the company created a job for me. It’s a position that is needed, so I’m thankful. I’m thankful for God’s faithfulness and for answering my prayer to have a job by September. In fact, I had 2 job offers by the end of August!

I’m thankful that God allows me to find FAVOR in the eyes of non-believers. I’m thankful to find favor with God despite the fact that I fail Him every single day…He loves me regardless and loves me unconditionally!!!

I’m now reminded of something my pastor said in today’s sermon: You cannot have a testimony without the test!  I already knew this, but it’s a helpful reminder. I tell myself this every time I’m going through a difficult time: I’m going to have an AMAZING testimony!

Now, I cannot end this without being totally HONEST. This is NOT my dream job and no, I do not see myself working for this company long term, but I’m thankful to have a job. I’m still striving for my dream job and praying each day that God will answer that prayer in the affirmative!

In closing, the take-away points to remember are: humble thyself and God will exalt you, draw near to Him and He will draw near to you, never lose hope, pray without ceasing and you cannot have a testimony without the test.

Thank you, Lord Jesus, for loving me much more than I deserve, MUAH!!!

image

Leave a Reply

