Random Thoughts…

I’ve been wanting to share with y’all, but I didn’t really know what I wanted to say or have a specific topic, so that’s one of the reasons why I haven’t written much lately. The main reason is that I spend most of my time job hunting. Praise Jesus, I have a job, the same one that He provided, which I wrote about, but Jesus and I both know that this is NOT where I am to spend the next 20 years until I retire, so I’m focused on my goal of getting another job with better hours, so that I can begin dance classes again and not be so tired all of the time. I’m disappointed that I had to give up the Bachata and Salsa class because I was really enjoying both. But, my body can’t handle getting up so early (I have no control over my internal time clock), working so late and then driving 30 minutes to dance class, driving back home and doing it all over the next day. I need a better work-life balance in order to pursue my passion, ballroom dancing!

Thanksgiving was good; I spent it with family from church. I enjoyed my Filipino Thanksgiving dinner. The hard part is eating dinner at 8 o’clock at night and going home with all that food in my stomach, but I’m always thankful that I have someone else to do the cooking because I have never enjoyed cooking…baking cupcakes, yes, cooking, NO.

I really wanted to go dancing Friday night, but when I looked out the window around 4pm and saw that it was raining, I decided to enjoy some time home relaxing.  Besides, I had just gotten my hair done earlier in the day and didn’t want to mess it up. Since I have yet to find a dance partner, I figured there was no point anyway, so I stayed home.

It’s 7pm on a Saturday evening and I could go dancing, but I’m enjoying myself too much to move. I’ve been watching some YouTube videos and laughing and watching a bit of TV, too. What can I say, I’m a homebody except when I’m dancing?!  In fact, I haven’t left the house all day. Guess I’ll have to go grocery shopping after church tomorrow.

I often wonder what my life would be like if I had my dream job and could live the life I’ve always dreamed of…Jesus, ballroom dancing and photography…it’s a pretty simple life.

image (1)

Leave a Reply

