Quiz: Which Dance Matches Your Personality?

It’s been too long since I’ve shared anything about my ballroom dancing/dance life.

I returned briefly to the studio to take Rumba and Bachata classes with Lisa Skates at Simply Social Dancing. The dance studio is a good 30-45 minutes from work/home, so the month of May 2017 was a bit challenging. I literally had to force myself to attend dance class after work. I always enjoyed myself once I started dancing. I guess it’s like going to the gym to work out…the hardest part is getting there! I would definitely take more classes if there was an affordable dance studio closer to home.

The other studio that I used to take classes at quite often a few years ago is Starlight Dance Center. They have reasonable rates. I’m going to take the summer off from taking classes because nobody wants to sweat on strangers unless you’re attending an actual dance, in which case, it’s to be expected.  🙂

Anyway, a few of the dance pros from Dancing With The Stars have a couple studios in New Jersey. I went to one of them a few years ago for the free comp lesson. At the time, they only had 2 locations in New Jersey, but I believe they now have 3 locations. The problem for me is that they don’t have dance socials on Friday or Saturday. I’m not interested in going to a party on a Tuesday night.

Anyway, I just received an email from Dance With Me dance studio with the following quiz. My quiz results came back with Jive as being the dance that matches my personality. East Coast Swing is my favorite dance, but I’ve always wanted to learn Jive.  🙂

Quiz: Which Dance Matches Your Personality?

 

B80379DFC04A4AAFB16B0D460C102343

Leave a Reply

