Happy Father’s Day!

Happy Father’s Day to all of the Dads, Step-Dads, Grandfathers, Spiritual Fathers and Father-figures.

Today was met with mixed emotions. I was not in mourning as sometimes still happens after all these years on Father’s Day. I honestly believe that is because of Jesus. Yes, I still miss my Dad, especially after the good week I had at my new job. That’s just it. It’s hard to deal with sometimes especially when good things happen in my life that I can NOT share with my Dad because he’s already in Heaven and I’m still here waiting to receive my crown of glory. The same is true of when bad things happen because I can’t go to Dad for comfort or advice.

All that being said, I give glory, praise and thanks to God for loving me enough to provide Father-figures throughout my life to fill the void. I am living proof that God’s Word is true; He is ALWAYS FAITHFUL and will restore that which has been taken or destroyed. I did not realize it until I was well into my adulthood, but I am a Daddy’s girl…to the core! I realized it when God kept giving me a “new Dad”. There have been a few over the years and one in particular has been appointed as my Spiritual Father.  I am BLESSED beyond what I deserve!!!

Happy Father’s Day to ALL of the men out there, especially those caring for another man’s child!!!

image (811).jpg

Leave a Reply

