Crooked Cop Paired Up with Man He Framed

I am one of the most forgiving people I know. I don’t say that arrogantly or to toot my own horn, but because it’s the truth. I have never saw or understood the point of holding a grudge. Now, just because I forgive you, does NOT mean I will ever trust you or allow you back into my life. Forgiveness from me means that I hold no grudge against you for the wrong that you have committed against me. As I type this, a person who hurt me deeply has just started texting me. Why, I don’t know. But, like I said, I don’t hold a grudge. I still text this person to say ‘Happy Birthday’ and ‘Happy Father’s Day’, but that’s it. I have no interest in rebuilding the friendship. I have moved on and I wish them well. I just think it’s ironic that this is happening as I was watching this video about forgiveness.

I honestly don’t think I could become friends with a cop who falsified a police report that sent me to prison for 4 years!!!  I MIGHT be able to forgive the officer, but I highly doubt that I would be able to become friends with that person.  This video has me thinking…

Leave a Reply

