Open Air Preaching

While watching this video I was reminded of the time I tried this on a train. I wasn’t brave enough nor crazy enough to do so on a train going through the Bronx, but I did it on a PATH train in Newark, NJ.

Ironically enough, I was with a group of young people (much younger than I at the time) from an organization that was endorsed by Ray Comfort in a video I saw a couple years ago.

The way they did it was to split up the Gospel presentation between 2 people: one person explains that we are ALL sinners in need of a Savior and the second person explains the gift of salvation through the blood of Jesus Christ on the cross. I was the second person sharing the gift of salvation. I didn’t speak very long, only a couple minutes literally, though it felt like an eternity while my heart was beating through my chest!   🙂

Anyway, I enjoyed this video and found it to be encouraging and hope you do, too.

One thought on “Open Air Preaching

Leave a Reply

